Preferred Dental of Cromwell Preferred Dental of Cromwell Preferred Dental of Cromwell Preferred Dental of Cromwell

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cromwell, CT General Dentist Dr. Stanley Schulman

OUR REVIEWS

We understand the difficulty that often comes with trying to find a dental family that makes you feel comfortable and welcomed. This is why our caring team at Preferred Dental of Cromwell works hard to accommodate each of our patients' unique needs. We want your experience to be relaxing and easy. To accomplish this, our team works with you and pays you our undivided attention as we care for your dental health and restore the beauty of your smile. Our Cromwell, CT office frequently performs preventive, cosmetic, restorative, implant, periodontal, and endodontic dental procedures for patients with a wide range of concerns and goals. If you're looking for a dentist who makes you feel at home, consider joining our dental family. To help you feel confident in your decision, we welcome you to read some of the testimonials our patients have written about their personal experiences at our office.

Filter54 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

The dentist and his assistant were great! Painless and quick, just the way it should be! Also everybody was wearing masks and the staff at the front desk were really nice! Thanks so much!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2020

Awesome Dentist! Great hospitality from all staff ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2020

Dr. Schulmanis the best dentist I've ever had. The entire staff is knowledgeable, polite, professional and make you feel very comfortable. They are also wonderful with kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

I like this dentist a lot. They are always easy to work with no matter if it is with setting up an appointment or making payment arrangements. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

I always feel right at home. They are all gentle and very caring. The best dental health care provider's I've ever had and I'm 57. I always recommend Preferred Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 26, 2020

I would highly recommend Dr. Schulman to family and friends. He and his staff are skilled professionals who provide quality dental care. I would also like to change my next appointment scheduled for Thursday, September 24th at 10:30 to Friday, October 30th anytime between 10:00 and 11:30 am. Please let me know via email @[email protected] or call 860-505-7747.Thank you.Elliott Kelbick More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2020

I’ve been going here for a few years. Love Lori my hygienist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2020

This office is on time and efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2020

Great dentistry!!! I have been using them ever since I had moved to this area!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2020

Im petrified going to the dentist as it is never a fun experience for me. Everyone is here is so nice and welcoming. Very gentle yet quick to the point perfectionist, Dr.Malav Trivedi is good man with kind heart helping people smile one teeth at the time. If you lucky to have a dentist like Dr. Malav you almost want your teeth go bad is how good he's at his profession. Thank YOU Doc you are IT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2020

I have been with this practice for 20 years. It appears they have a new name but all the same hygienists and dentists are still there. Phew! I got worried. Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

I have been a client of this practice for over 15 years. The professionalism never changes. I am always happy to greet Dr. Mestel each time, after a thorough cleaning session with Ronnie, my favorite. I love the staff, the facilities and expect to be a client for the next 15 and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

Staff is very helpful and very friendly. Dr schulman is the best, shows great experience in the field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2019

Dr Schulman and his technicians always do a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2019

Great Doctors support staff even better, let's face it people nobody likes going to the dentist but as a whole the group makes it OK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

Great practice!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

Been going to this dental office over 5 years they are the best easy going friendly extra clean..treat people like family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2019

Always a pleasant experience and the staff is very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

I have used Dr Schulman for years. He is wonderful. His staff is always friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

Always a pleasant experience and the staff is very friendly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2019

Office staff are very knowledgeable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Dr Schulman is an exceptional world-class Dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Dr. Schulman is very friendly and explains everything he is doing. Makes you feel relaxed. My dental hygienist is Lisa and she is fantastic. She doesn’t tear up your mouth while doing a cleaning and she is also really friendly. I would definitely recommend both of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2019

Nice friendly front desk staff. Hygienist was good and did thorough cleaning. Doc came in for just a min to check but good so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

Dr Schulman is an exceptional world-class Dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

Nice friendly front desk staff.Hygienist was good and did thorough cleaning.Doc came in for just a min to check but good so far. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

Sorry, I don't give fives. He took time to explain everything and seemed quite knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2019

Always great customer service, and knowledgeable staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2019

Always great customer service, and knowledgeable staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2019

Best dental practice ever! From receptionists to hygenist to dentists and their assistants. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

I have had very bad experiences in the past with root canals and had 2 teeth pulled just to avoid it. The dentist’s here assured me it would be different here. I was nervous for my first appointment for thrice start of my root canal. They put me totally at ease, made me feel so comfortable with every step of the procedure. I Truly felt like they cared. This is a wonderful group of dedicated, caring professional people from the office staff to the Dr’s. I can’t thank them enough for giving me back my confidence in dentists. I will never go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

I had an emergency and was seen immediately.(within 2 hours). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2019

Extremely professional, would recommend them in a heartbeat More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

Best place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Dr. Schulman and his assistant Chris were both great. I had to have a bridge done and it required four visits including their oral surgeon for an extraction. I’d recommend them all. They were professional, experienced, compassionate and kind. They were very upfront about the expense and worked with my insurance. It took six weeks but I’m very pleased with the results. Thanks!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Everyone is so nice and friendly, Dr schulman is one of the best dentists I’ve ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

Best place to go if you dont like the dentist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

Best dentist office I've been to in years. I have an extremely bad phobia, and they have always been very respectful of that. They're great about getting me in and out while being courteous, helpful, and professional every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

Great first impression. Staff are friendly and seem very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2018

Dr. Jay Mestel is the best! I’ve been seeing him for years now and he is wonderful. Everything from cleanings to cosmetic dentistry - he does it all! Very skilled and efficient. This year Dr. Mestel did a set a set of porcelain veneers and they look amazing. Before, I was embarrassed to smile. Now it’s about all I do. Thank you Dr. Mestel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z...  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2018

Great dentist, great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2018

I have been a customer for a while now, and I only trust this place and I always get people saying how great my teeth look. I have had root canals done here and I am satisfied thus far, that is my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2018

Excellent Dentist! My Dentist for nearly 20 years! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2018

Friendly, helpful staff More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 01, 2018

One your staff call me on December 7 2017 yelling on phone have my coworker around me about my insurance I was so upset I call back about two week later then when I call back ask how much it cost get my crown told me I write it out I want a copy then they say wait till January 2 More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 01, 2018

One your staff call me on December 7 2017 yelling on phone have my coworker around me about my insurance I was so upset I call back about two week later then when I call back ask how much it cost get my crown told me I write it out I want a copy then they say wait till January 2 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 07, 2016

I don't know what these other people are talking about. I have been a patient in Dr. Schulman's office for close to 10 years. All of my experiences in his office have been wonderful. The business staff is friendly and very helpful. The assistants and hygienists are caring and meticulous. And Dr. Schulman is very patient and provides excellent, caring and painless dental treatment. I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 07, 2016

I don't know what these other people are talking about. I have been a patient in Dr. Schulman's office for close to 10 years. All of my experiences in his office have been wonderful. The business staff is friendly and very helpful. The assistants and hygienists are caring and meticulous. And Dr. Schulman is very patient and provides excellent, caring and painless dental treatment. I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2016

Dr. Schulman has been my dentist for over 20 years now. Because of his remarkable skills I have all of my teeth. I once pointed out to him, in, his over twenty years of service he has never made a mistake. That's not only remarkable, it's IMPOSSIBLE. John Grappone. Middletown, Ct. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2016

Awesome practice!My last dentist was just horrible and even though the office is an hour away from I'll still take the drive cause he's that good. Takes his time to talk with me and give me options on what's in my best interest. The staff is phenomenal, from administration to the assistants. Would I recommend anyone to the office? Uh, heck yeah! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2016

Best experience I have ever had with a dentist. The entire staff is wonderful. I only wish I still lived in CT so I could continue to be Dr. Stanley Schulman's patient. I have yet to find a practice that comes close to offering the quality, compassion, and service I received from Dr. Schulman and his practice. I just can't say enough wonderful things about this Dental and Implant Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2015

Profecional staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 03, 2014

From the minute I contacted Dr. Schulman's dental office I was treated well. The appointment was easy to make and the person on the phone was very friendly and informative. My first appointment was to have my teeth cleaned. The hygienist was very gentle. Dr. Schulman introduced himself at the end of the appointment and examined my teeth. I was told I needs some fillings. I made the appointment for the fillings and returned about 2 weeks later to have them done. I am extremely happy with the result and the treatment I received by Dr. Schulman and his staff. I recommend them highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 03, 2014

From the minute I contacted Dr. Schulman's dental office I was treated well. The appointment was easy to make and the person on the phone was very friendly and informative. My first appointment was to have my teeth cleaned. The hygienist was very gentle. Dr. Schulman introduced himself at the end of the appointment and examined my teeth. I was told I needs some fillings. I made the appointment for the fillings and returned about 2 weeks later to have them done. I am extremely happy with the result and the treatment I received by Dr. Schulman and his staff. I recommend them highly. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.