Patient Reviews

Reviews for Preferred Dental of Cromwell

OUR REVIEWS

We understand the difficulty that often comes with trying to find a dental family that makes you feel comfortable and welcomed. This is why our caring team at Preferred Dental of Cromwell works hard to accommodate each of our patients' unique needs. We want your experience to be relaxing and easy. To accomplish this, our team works with you and pays you our undivided attention as we care for your dental health and restore the beauty of your smile. Our Cromwell, CT office frequently performs preventive, cosmetic, restorative, implant, periodontal, and endodontic dental procedures for patients with a wide range of concerns and goals. If you're looking for a dentist who makes you feel at home, consider joining our dental family. To help you feel confident in your decision, we welcome you to read some of the testimonials our patients have written about their personal experiences at our office.

Filter93 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2021

Lisa did a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2021

Excellent staff and great dentist, thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

Love ❤ this place been going for years they always do a great job and are very friendly and clean it is a very good 👍 professional dentist office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2021

Eased my anxiety. Dr. Matt was friendly fast and efficient. His tech was as well. Will continue to go to this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2021

Super safe and super friendly. Lori did a great job cleaning my teeth and we had 80's music quiz time too. Dr. Mestel was extremely attentive and very personable. My smile is shining now!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

I brought my two boys (7 and 10) for a regular 6 month cleaning and things were a bit different due to COVID. The COVID screening was texted to me for electronic completion prior to the appointments which was helpful. Myself and my boys all went into one room to see dental hygienist Daniel who was wonderful. My 7 year old just recently started brushing without help, so Daniel took out a toothbrush and mirror to show my son how he should be properly brushing on his own. It’s something so simple, but not easy for me to do at home. I really appreciated him answering all my boys’ “teeth” questions and going the extra mile to make sure they understand how to maintain healthy mouths. Thank you so much Daniel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2021

Very helpful, thorough and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2021

Amazing staff super friendly ! The front desk they are amazing ! So is Edward Antonio DA dr matt and Taylor DA all amazing people who legit made me feel welcomed and like family I recommend this place 5 out of 5 stars !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2021

Always an excellent experience. Hygienists and Doctors always do a great job! They are honest and upfront with any work that needs to be done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2021

I needed a billing issue resolved with my insurance and needed a bunch of bills printed on a Monday morning.. I spoke with Julie who assured me they would have them the following day.. a Tuesday.. well Julie called me later on Monday afternoon and had them done early. PDC always goes above and beyond.. thank you so much Julie.. thanks for all your help More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2021

Google More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2021

Friendly staff and very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2021

my dentist Jay Mestel is by far the best dentist I’ve ever went into, he wastes no time gets right to the point it is excellent in all aspects of dental work I only thank him for what he’s done for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

I’ve been coming to preferred dental of Cromwell for many years and yesterday, hands down, was the best experience I’ve ever had. Danny was so polite and friendly and did an amazing job cleaning my teeth. I felt very comfortable with Dr Matt and Danny they make a great team. Also want to mention the woman up front who made the next appointment for my son. I didn’t get her name but she saved the day. I have an awful time getting my 27 year old to the dentist because he doesn’t like needles and she recommended something I didn’t know existed and that sealed the deal. Thank you preferred dental More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2021

My 1st visit and experience with this place was phenomenal. I received multiple reminders before the appointment - which is great. My appt was at 8:20 and it was to repair a couple of chipped teeth. I arrived at 8am as instructed to fill out paperwork. Receptionist met me at the door and explained in detail what to fill out and what I could leave blank. Super nice person. Long story short... I was done and in my car by 8:30. The dentist and hygienist were really nice and extremely efficient ... and my chipped teeth look better than I expected. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2021

It is so clean , everyone is kind , the dentist is polite and very good , didn't even hurt me with the needle. Inwould recommend them to everyone . I know inam gonna staybwith them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2021

Very professional and personable. Guide you through every step during the process More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2021

Friendly, attentive, prompt appointments, quality care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

Very professional, thorough, affordable. I've been a patient here for a number of years, the staff has been courteous & pleasant upon every visit. The dental team is compassionate, patient, & understanding regarding my requests, concerns & any issues I have. I highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

I haven't been to the dentist in awhile, Dr. S was great then and I trust that he will make me smile again. The staff practiced cdc guidelines and were polite and welcoming from the time I walked in the door to the time I left. My teeth were cleaned 😬 with care and I appreciate it. My fear of going to the dentist has eased for my return visit. Thank you 💕 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2021

Dr. Mestel was very nice. He explained the options to me and gave me directions. I was presented with option and cost to choose clearly and with good explanation. The entire staff was very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2021

Preferred Dental has an outstanding staff from the appointment to getting out the door. If you have any issues/fear about seeing dentist. This should be your first call. Since 2008 meticulously clean offices and knowledgeable staff. Reviews can only go so far. They seem to treat all age groups More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2021

I've been a patient here for at least 25 years, I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Dr. M is always professional, kind and explains everything in detail. Tess has been my hygienist forever, she is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2021

I was impressed on how the got me in did a procedure and got me out. Extreme professionalism More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2021

The dentists and staff at Preferred Dental are the best I have known! They’re each so compassionate, friendly, fun, and professional. They have also truly mastered the art of painless dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

Friendly staff, safe and clean environment! Makes going to the dentist bearable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2021

I have been going to this office for many years. I have always had exceptional care by my dentist, Dr. Schulman and every hygienist I have seen. I highly recommend Preferred Dental.😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2021

Been going here for many years , I will never go any other dentist office !! The staff is very friendly , professional and clean , fast service 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2021

Felt very safe and noted all the necessary procedures & precautions were being taken. Staff was courteous and efficient. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

The whole family has been going to Preferred Dental for quite a few years now. Great dentists, great staff, very organized and efficient. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

Been going to Preferred Dental for years now. Friendly employees,clean,totally professional. A highly recommended dental practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2020

The dentist saved my tooth where a prior dentist just wanted to take it out. I'm so happy i was referred hear and i will definitely come back and refer him anytime. He also was very kind and did the job fast so my anxiety didn't kick in 😂. Everyone here was very friendly and polite definitely one of the best place I've been too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2020

Although I had missed a cleaning due to co-vid closure, my visit went very well. My hygienist Laura was awesome. She spent the time needed to get my teeth clean (it had been a YEAR- ewww!), had a great sense of humor AND singing voice. As always, Dr. Mestel takes care of business right away:I had chipped a small bit off a tooth,which left a rough edge that was irritating- he drilled it right down immediately. I pretty much skipped out of the office. I've been a patient for over 20 years and have never had a bad experience here, have always been treated well, and with genuine care for my dental health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2020

Although I had missed a cleaning due to co-vid closure, my visit went very well. My hygienist Laura was awesome. She spent the time needed to get my teeth clean (it had been a YEAR- ewww!), had a great sense of humor AND singing voice. As always, Dr. Mestel takes care of business right away:I had chipped a small bit off a tooth,which left a rough edge that was irritating- he drilled it right down immediately. I pretty much skipped out of the office. I've been a patient for over 20 years and have never had a bad experience here, have always been treated well, and with genuine care for my dental health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

From the process of accepting a new patient, (5 year old daughter) and it being her first dentist trip here they were nothing short of spectacular. She was a little nervous and they made her feel at home and very comfortable. Jackie the hygienist was so nice and explained everything she would be using for the cleaning. They did some x-rays and no cavities!! Everyone in the office was so helpful and nice. They've earned life-long patients!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

My visit to preferred dental was excellent. All the proper guidelines were taken for the COVID guidelines. All that worked there were very professional and provided a safe environment. They also were very friendly and considerate to me Amd other patients that were there. My cleaning was excellent and very thorough. Thank Tess, your the best. ThNk you Dr. Schumann, you are such a kind and caring dentist. And also thank you to all that work and preferred dental. Please stay safe and healthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2020

They are great I will never go anywhere else More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2020

The hygienist that cleaned my teeth was so kind and professional. He was always checking to make sure I was ok. I was nervous after not going to the dentist for a year since the pandemic started. The strong levels of protocols in place made it a very calming and positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2020

Lori is the best!!!!!!!!!! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2020

I have used Dr Schulman for years. He is wonderful. His staff is always friendly and helpful. The office has always been very clean, but they have even more safety protocols now. I felt very comfortable and confident at my recent visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2020

Everyone so friendly dr was great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

The dentist and his assistant were great! Painless and quick, just the way it should be! Also everybody was wearing masks and the staff at the front desk were really nice! Thanks so much!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2020

Dr. Schulmanis the best dentist I've ever had. The entire staff is knowledgeable, polite, professional and make you feel very comfortable. They are also wonderful with kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2020

Awesome Dentist! Great hospitality from all staff ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2020

Dr. Schulmanis the best dentist I've ever had. The entire staff is knowledgeable, polite, professional and make you feel very comfortable. They are also wonderful with kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2020

I like this dentist a lot. They are always easy to work with no matter if it is with setting up an appointment or making payment arrangements. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

I like this dentist a lot. They are always easy to work with no matter if it is with setting up an appointment or making payment arrangements. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

I always feel right at home. They are all gentle and very caring. The best dental health care provider's I've ever had and I'm 57. I always recommend Preferred Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2020

Best place to go if you dont like the dentist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2020

I’ve been going here for a few years. Love Lori my hygienist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2020

This office is on time and efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2020

Great dentistry!!! I have been using them ever since I had moved to this area!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2020

Im petrified going to the dentist as it is never a fun experience for me. Everyone is here is so nice and welcoming. Very gentle yet quick to the point perfectionist, Dr.Malav Trivedi is good man with kind heart helping people smile one teeth at the time. If you lucky to have a dentist like Dr. Malav you almost want your teeth go bad is how good he's at his profession. Thank YOU Doc you are IT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Best dentist office I've been to in years. I have an extremely bad phobia, and they have always been very respectful of that. They're great about getting me in and out while being courteous, helpful, and professional every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2020

I have been with this practice for 20 years. It appears they have a new name but all the same hygienists and dentists are still there. Phew! I got worried. Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2020

Staff is very helpful and very friendly. Dr schulman is the best, shows great experience in the field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

I have been a client of this practice for over 15 years. The professionalism never changes. I am always happy to greet Dr. Mestel each time, after a thorough cleaning session with Ronnie, my favorite. I love the staff, the facilities and expect to be a client for the next 15 and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

Staff is very helpful and very friendly. Dr schulman is the best, shows great experience in the field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2019

Dr Schulman and his technicians always do a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2019

Great Doctors support staff even better, let's face it people nobody likes going to the dentist but as a whole the group makes it OK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

Great practice!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

Been going to this dental office over 5 years they are the best easy going friendly extra clean..treat people like family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2019

Always a pleasant experience and the staff is very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

I have used Dr Schulman for years. He is wonderful. His staff is always friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

Always a pleasant experience and the staff is very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Dr Schulman is an exceptional world-class Dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Dr. Schulman is very friendly and explains everything he is doing. Makes you feel relaxed. My dental hygienist is Lisa and she is fantastic. She doesn’t tear up your mouth while doing a cleaning and she is also really friendly. I would definitely recommend both of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2019

Nice friendly front desk staff. Hygienist was good and did thorough cleaning. Doc came in for just a min to check but good so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

Dr Schulman is an exceptional world-class Dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

Nice friendly front desk staff.Hygienist was good and did thorough cleaning.Doc came in for just a min to check but good so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2019

Always great customer service, and knowledgeable staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2019

Always great customer service, and knowledgeable staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2019

Best dental practice ever! From receptionists to hygenist to dentists and their assistants. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

I have had very bad experiences in the past with root canals and had 2 teeth pulled just to avoid it. The dentist’s here assured me it would be different here. I was nervous for my first appointment for thrice start of my root canal. They put me totally at ease, made me feel so comfortable with every step of the procedure. I Truly felt like they cared. This is a wonderful group of dedicated, caring professional people from the office staff to the Dr’s. I can’t thank them enough for giving me back my confidence in dentists. I will never go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

I had an emergency and was seen immediately.(within 2 hours). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2019

Extremely professional, would recommend them in a heartbeat More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

Best place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Dr. Schulman and his assistant Chris were both great. I had to have a bridge done and it required four visits including their oral surgeon for an extraction. I’d recommend them all. They were professional, experienced, compassionate and kind. They were very upfront about the expense and worked with my insurance. It took six weeks but I’m very pleased with the results. Thanks!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Everyone is so nice and friendly, Dr schulman is one of the best dentists I’ve ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

Best place to go if you dont like the dentist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

Best dentist office I've been to in years. I have an extremely bad phobia, and they have always been very respectful of that. They're great about getting me in and out while being courteous, helpful, and professional every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

Great first impression. Staff are friendly and seem very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

Dr. Jay Mestel is the best! I’ve been seeing him for years now and he is wonderful. Everything from cleanings to cosmetic dentistry - he does it all! Very skilled and efficient. This year Dr. Mestel did a set a set of porcelain veneers and they look amazing. Before, I was embarrassed to smile. Now it’s about all I do. Thank you Dr. Mestel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2018

Dr. Jay Mestel is the best! I’ve been seeing him for years now and he is wonderful. Everything from cleanings to cosmetic dentistry - he does it all! Very skilled and efficient. This year Dr. Mestel did a set a set of porcelain veneers and they look amazing. Before, I was embarrassed to smile. Now it’s about all I do. Thank you Dr. Mestel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z...  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2018

Great dentist, great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2018

Excellent Dentist! My Dentist for nearly 20 years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2018

I have been a customer for a while now, and I only trust this place and I always get people saying how great my teeth look. I have had root canals done here and I am satisfied thus far, that is my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2017

I have been a customer for a while now, and I only trust this place and I always get people saying how great my teeth look. I have had root canals done here and I am satisfied thus far, that is my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2016

Best experience I have ever had with a dentist. The entire staff is wonderful. I only wish I still lived in CT so I could continue to be Dr. Stanley Schulman's patient. I have yet to find a practice that comes close to offering the quality, compassion, and service I received from Dr. Schulman and his practice. I just can't say enough wonderful things about this Dental and Implant Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2016

Dr. Schulman has been my dentist for over 20 years now. Because of his remarkable skills I have all of my teeth. I once pointed out to him, in, his over twenty years of service he has never made a mistake. That's not only remarkable, it's IMPOSSIBLE. John Grappone. Middletown, Ct. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2016

Awesome practice!My last dentist was just horrible and even though the office is an hour away from I'll still take the drive cause he's that good. Takes his time to talk with me and give me options on what's in my best interest. The staff is phenomenal, from administration to the assistants. Would I recommend anyone to the office? Uh, heck yeah! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2016

Awesome practice! My last dentist was just horrible and even though the office is an hour away from I'll still take the drive cause he's that good. Takes his time to talk with me and give me options on what's in my best interest. The staff is phenomenal, from administration to the assistants. Would I recommend anyone to the office? Uh, heck yeah! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2015

Profecional staff More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.