Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dental Cleaning Services Near Cromwell, CT

OUR REVIEWS

We understand the difficulty that often comes with trying to find a dental family that makes you feel comfortable and welcomed. This is why our caring team at Preferred Dental of Cromwell works hard to accommodate each of our patients' unique needs. We want your experience to be relaxing and easy. To accomplish this, our team works with you and pays you our undivided attention as we care for your dental health and restore the beauty of your smile. Our Cromwell, CT office frequently performs preventive, cosmetic, restorative, implant, periodontal, and endodontic dental procedures for patients with a wide range of concerns and goals. If you're looking for a dentist who makes you feel at home, consider joining our dental family. To help you feel confident in your decision, we welcome you to read some of the testimonials our patients have written about their personal experiences at our office.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2021

Super safe and super friendly. Lori did a great job cleaning my teeth and we had 80's music quiz time too. Dr. Mestel was extremely attentive and very personable. My smile is shining now!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

I brought my two boys (7 and 10) for a regular 6 month cleaning and things were a bit different due to COVID. The COVID screening was texted to me for electronic completion prior to the appointments which was helpful. Myself and my boys all went into one room to see dental hygienist Daniel who was wonderful. My 7 year old just recently started brushing without help, so Daniel took out a toothbrush and mirror to show my son how he should be properly brushing on his own. It’s something so simple, but not easy for me to do at home. I really appreciated him answering all my boys’ “teeth” questions and going the extra mile to make sure they understand how to maintain healthy mouths. Thank you so much Daniel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

I’ve been coming to preferred dental of Cromwell for many years and yesterday, hands down, was the best experience I’ve ever had. Danny was so polite and friendly and did an amazing job cleaning my teeth. I felt very comfortable with Dr Matt and Danny they make a great team. Also want to mention the woman up front who made the next appointment for my son. I didn’t get her name but she saved the day. I have an awful time getting my 27 year old to the dentist because he doesn’t like needles and she recommended something I didn’t know existed and that sealed the deal. Thank you preferred dental More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2020

Although I had missed a cleaning due to co-vid closure, my visit went very well. My hygienist Laura was awesome. She spent the time needed to get my teeth clean (it had been a YEAR- ewww!), had a great sense of humor AND singing voice. As always, Dr. Mestel takes care of business right away:I had chipped a small bit off a tooth,which left a rough edge that was irritating- he drilled it right down immediately. I pretty much skipped out of the office. I've been a patient for over 20 years and have never had a bad experience here, have always been treated well, and with genuine care for my dental health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2020

Although I had missed a cleaning due to co-vid closure, my visit went very well. My hygienist Laura was awesome. She spent the time needed to get my teeth clean (it had been a YEAR- ewww!), had a great sense of humor AND singing voice. As always, Dr. Mestel takes care of business right away:I had chipped a small bit off a tooth,which left a rough edge that was irritating- he drilled it right down immediately. I pretty much skipped out of the office. I've been a patient for over 20 years and have never had a bad experience here, have always been treated well, and with genuine care for my dental health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

From the process of accepting a new patient, (5 year old daughter) and it being her first dentist trip here they were nothing short of spectacular. She was a little nervous and they made her feel at home and very comfortable. Jackie the hygienist was so nice and explained everything she would be using for the cleaning. They did some x-rays and no cavities!! Everyone in the office was so helpful and nice. They've earned life-long patients!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

My visit to preferred dental was excellent. All the proper guidelines were taken for the COVID guidelines. All that worked there were very professional and provided a safe environment. They also were very friendly and considerate to me Amd other patients that were there. My cleaning was excellent and very thorough. Thank Tess, your the best. ThNk you Dr. Schumann, you are such a kind and caring dentist. And also thank you to all that work and preferred dental. Please stay safe and healthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

I have been a client of this practice for over 15 years. The professionalism never changes. I am always happy to greet Dr. Mestel each time, after a thorough cleaning session with Ronnie, my favorite. I love the staff, the facilities and expect to be a client for the next 15 and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Dr. Schulman is very friendly and explains everything he is doing. Makes you feel relaxed. My dental hygienist is Lisa and she is fantastic. She doesn’t tear up your mouth while doing a cleaning and she is also really friendly. I would definitely recommend both of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2019

Nice friendly front desk staff. Hygienist was good and did thorough cleaning. Doc came in for just a min to check but good so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

Nice friendly front desk staff.Hygienist was good and did thorough cleaning.Doc came in for just a min to check but good so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

Dr. Jay Mestel is the best! I’ve been seeing him for years now and he is wonderful. Everything from cleanings to cosmetic dentistry - he does it all! Very skilled and efficient. This year Dr. Mestel did a set a set of porcelain veneers and they look amazing. Before, I was embarrassed to smile. Now it’s about all I do. Thank you Dr. Mestel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2018

Dr. Jay Mestel is the best! I’ve been seeing him for years now and he is wonderful. Everything from cleanings to cosmetic dentistry - he does it all! Very skilled and efficient. This year Dr. Mestel did a set a set of porcelain veneers and they look amazing. Before, I was embarrassed to smile. Now it’s about all I do. Thank you Dr. Mestel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 08, 2018

Dr. Jay Mestel is the best! I’ve been seeing him for years now and he is wonderful. Everything from cleanings to cosmetic dentistry - he does it all! Very skilled and efficient. This year Dr. Mestel did a set a set of porcelain veneers and they look amazing. Before, I was embarrassed to smile. Now it’s about all I do. Thank you Dr. Mestel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 08, 2018

Dr. Jay Mestel is the best! I’ve been seeing him for years now and he is wonderful. Everything from cleanings to cosmetic dentistry - he does it all! Very skilled and efficient. This year Dr. Mestel did a set a set of porcelain veneers and they look amazing. Before, I was embarrassed to smile. Now it’s about all I do. Thank you Dr. Mestel! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.