Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cromwell, CT General Dentist Dr. Jay Mestel

OUR REVIEWS

We understand the difficulty that often comes with trying to find a dental family that makes you feel comfortable and welcomed. This is why our caring team at Preferred Dental of Cromwell works hard to accommodate each of our patients' unique needs. We want your experience to be relaxing and easy. To accomplish this, our team works with you and pays you our undivided attention as we care for your dental health and restore the beauty of your smile. Our Cromwell, CT office frequently performs preventive, cosmetic, restorative, implant, periodontal, and endodontic dental procedures for patients with a wide range of concerns and goals. If you're looking for a dentist who makes you feel at home, consider joining our dental family. To help you feel confident in your decision, we welcome you to read some of the testimonials our patients have written about their personal experiences at our office.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2021

Super safe and super friendly. Lori did a great job cleaning my teeth and we had 80's music quiz time too. Dr. Mestel was extremely attentive and very personable. My smile is shining now!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2021

my dentist Jay Mestel is by far the best dentist I’ve ever went into, he wastes no time gets right to the point it is excellent in all aspects of dental work I only thank him for what he’s done for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2021

Dr. Mestel was very nice. He explained the options to me and gave me directions. I was presented with option and cost to choose clearly and with good explanation. The entire staff was very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2020

Although I had missed a cleaning due to co-vid closure, my visit went very well. My hygienist Laura was awesome. She spent the time needed to get my teeth clean (it had been a YEAR- ewww!), had a great sense of humor AND singing voice. As always, Dr. Mestel takes care of business right away:I had chipped a small bit off a tooth,which left a rough edge that was irritating- he drilled it right down immediately. I pretty much skipped out of the office. I've been a patient for over 20 years and have never had a bad experience here, have always been treated well, and with genuine care for my dental health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2020

Although I had missed a cleaning due to co-vid closure, my visit went very well. My hygienist Laura was awesome. She spent the time needed to get my teeth clean (it had been a YEAR- ewww!), had a great sense of humor AND singing voice. As always, Dr. Mestel takes care of business right away:I had chipped a small bit off a tooth,which left a rough edge that was irritating- he drilled it right down immediately. I pretty much skipped out of the office. I've been a patient for over 20 years and have never had a bad experience here, have always been treated well, and with genuine care for my dental health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

I have been a client of this practice for over 15 years. The professionalism never changes. I am always happy to greet Dr. Mestel each time, after a thorough cleaning session with Ronnie, my favorite. I love the staff, the facilities and expect to be a client for the next 15 and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

Dr. Jay Mestel is the best! I’ve been seeing him for years now and he is wonderful. Everything from cleanings to cosmetic dentistry - he does it all! Very skilled and efficient. This year Dr. Mestel did a set a set of porcelain veneers and they look amazing. Before, I was embarrassed to smile. Now it’s about all I do. Thank you Dr. Mestel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 05, 2019

Doctor Mestel is the best dentist out there. He not only is thorough but he is kind, he cares about his patients (which shows as patients follow him and ask for him everywhere). He made dentures for my father that lasted 20+ years! Now you tell me a dentist that can do that. He is very inviting and will only tell you what he sees as his professional opinion. These negative reviews are nonsense and my entire family sees Dr. Mestel (they even come from NYC and FL) because we only trust him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 05, 2019

Doctor Mestel is the best dentist out there. He not only is thorough but he is kind, he cares about his patients (which shows as patients follow him and ask for him everywhere). He made dentures for my father that lasted 20+ years! Now you tell me a dentist that can do that. He is very inviting and will only tell you what he sees as his professional opinion. These negative reviews are nonsense and my entire family sees Dr. Mestel (they even come from NYC and FL) because we only trust him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2018

Dr. Jay Mestel is the best! I’ve been seeing him for years now and he is wonderful. Everything from cleanings to cosmetic dentistry - he does it all! Very skilled and efficient. This year Dr. Mestel did a set a set of porcelain veneers and they look amazing. Before, I was embarrassed to smile. Now it’s about all I do. Thank you Dr. Mestel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 08, 2018

Dr. Jay Mestel is the best! I’ve been seeing him for years now and he is wonderful. Everything from cleanings to cosmetic dentistry - he does it all! Very skilled and efficient. This year Dr. Mestel did a set a set of porcelain veneers and they look amazing. Before, I was embarrassed to smile. Now it’s about all I do. Thank you Dr. Mestel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 08, 2018

Dr. Jay Mestel is the best! I’ve been seeing him for years now and he is wonderful. Everything from cleanings to cosmetic dentistry - he does it all! Very skilled and efficient. This year Dr. Mestel did a set a set of porcelain veneers and they look amazing. Before, I was embarrassed to smile. Now it’s about all I do. Thank you Dr. Mestel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 17, 2017

I needed a root canal, and Dr. Mestel seems to be one of the few dentists in CT who both performs root canals, and takes "Obamacare". He seems very efficient and professional, and the staff helped me to feel less anxious, especially the receptionist Tracey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 10, 2016

This was my first visit to Dental and Implant Center. I was amazed to see how efficient and courteous the staff was. Dr. Mestel took time for any questions and discussed several options of treatment explaining what each would involve. We came up with a sensible plan. I can't wait to get started! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 07, 2011

I've practically grew up in a dentist chair. Always had problems with my teeth. So I hate going to the dentist!!! However, I look forward to seeing Dr. Mestel. I found him to be personable and quick. He's in and out. Ask him anything and he'll answer. But he's a busy guy and I don't expect him to sit with me all day conversing. I love the practice. I even have my favorite hygienist. I give them two thumbs up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 07, 2011

I've practically grew up in a dentist chair. Always had problems with my teeth. So I hate going to the dentist!!! However, I look forward to seeing Dr. Mestel. I found him to be personable and quick. He's in and out. Ask him anything and he'll answer. But he's a busy guy and I don't expect him to sit with me all day conversing. I love the practice. I even have my favorite hygienist. I give them two thumbs up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 07, 2011

I've practically grew up in a dentist chair. Always had problems with my teeth. So I hate going to the dentist!!! However, I look forward to seeing Dr. Mestel. I found him to be personable and quick. He's in and out. Ask him anything and he'll answer. But he's a busy guy and I don't expect him to sit with me all day conversing. I love the practice. I even have my favorite hygienist. I give them two thumbs up. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 15, 2010

The office staff is wonderful, the wait time too long and the experience with Dr. Mestel a nightmare. Do not go to him. He's rude, rough and awful with children. Big mistake to go to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 26, 2008

TRaumataized as a child from a horrible dentist and never able to reach a comfort level with any other - I finally came upon Dr. Mestel. The best quality I can say about him is that he is quick and does quality work. He is in and out - which to me personally, is all I can ask. Surprisingly, his work is painless as well. I've had several procedures by him - and although, not overly enjoyable - it's all about my comfort level and I've been satisfied with the quality and time involved each time. Furthermore, the office staff is excellent. Prompt, inredibly courteous and knowledgable about their services and always willing to explain. I never sit in the waiting room longer than 2 minutes either. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 26, 2008

TRaumataized as a child from a horrible dentist and never able to reach a comfort level with any other - I finally came upon Dr. Mestel. The best quality I can say about him is that he is quick and does quality work. He is in and out - which to me personally, is all I can ask. Surprisingly, his work is painless as well. I've had several procedures by him - and although, not overly enjoyable - it's all about my comfort level and I've been satisfied with the quality and time involved each time. Furthermore, the office staff is excellent. Prompt, inredibly courteous and knowledgable about their services and always willing to explain. I never sit in the waiting room longer than 2 minutes either. Highly recommended. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.